Complete List of Universities that Offer Political Science in Nigeria

Do you wish to study political science in Nigeria? What if I tell you that the university you are about to choose is not offering political science? Well, that’s why you need to check this complete list of universities that offer Political Science in Nigeria.

This article will give you a full list of universities offering political science in Nigeria, including their cut off mark.

However, if you are looking for the list of best universities to study political science in Nigeria, you can check Top 10 Best Universities to Study Political Science in Nigeria

In addition, knowing the schools offering political science is not enough, it is important to know the cut-off mark as well. And this article will cover get you cover.

Now lets get into it.

Complete List of Universities that Offer Political Science in Nigeria

There are 94 universities that offer political science course in Nigeria currently, and below is the full list of those universities;

  1. Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
  2. Achievers University, Owo
  3. Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba
  4. Abia State University, Uturu
  5. Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
  6. Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State
  7. Adamawa State University Mubi (ADSU)
  8. Akwa Ibom State University of Technology, Uyo
  9. Al-Qalam University, Katsina
  10. Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State
  11. Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo Cross river State
  12. Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo
  13. Bauchi State University, Gadau
  14. Bayero University, Kano
  15. ECWA Bingham University, New Karu
  16. Bowen University, Iwo
  17. Benue State University, Makurdi
  18. University of Calabar (UNICAL)
  19. Caleb University, Lagos
  20. Caritas University, Enugu
  21. Chrisland University
  22. Christopher University Mowe
  23. Clifford University Owerrinta Abia State
  24. Coal City University Enugu State
  25. Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli
  26. Covenant University Ota
  27. Delta State University, Abraka (DELSU)
  28. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki
  29. Edo University Iyamo
  30. Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo
  31. Ekiti State University
  32. Eastern Palm University Ogboko, Imo State
  33. Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu (ESUT)
  34. Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina (FUDUSOK)
  35. Federal University Gashua, Yobe
  36. Umar Suleiman College of Education, Gashua
  37. Federal University, Gusau Zamfara (FUGUS)
  38. Federal University, Birnin Kebbi (FUBK)
  39. Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State (FULAFIA)
  40. Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  41. Fountain University, Oshogbo
  42. Godfrey Okoye University
  43. Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State
  44. Gregory University, Uturu
  45. Gombe State University, Gombe
  46. University of Ibadan (UI)
  47. University of Ilorin (UNILORIN)
  48. Joseph Ayo Babalola University
  49. Ikeji-Arakeji, University of Jos (UNIJOS)
  50. Kaduna State University, Kaduna (KASU)
  51. Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State
  52. Kogi State University Anyigba
  53. Kwara State University, Ilorin (KWASU)
  54. University of Lagos (UNILAG)
  55. Landmark University, Omu-Aran
  56. Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai (IBBU)
  57. Lagos State University, Ojo (LASU)
  58. Legacy University, Okija Anambra State
  59. Madonna University, Okija
  60. University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)
  61. University of Mkar, Mkar
  62. Nasarawa State University Keffi (NSUK)
  63. Niger Delta University Yenagoa (NDU)
  64. Novena University, Ogume
  65. Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife (OAU)
  66. Obong University, Obong Ntak
  67. Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State
  68. Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye
  69. Paul University, Awka – Anambra State
  70. Nigeria Police Academy Wudil
  71. Redeemer’s University, Mowe
  72. Renaissance University, Enugu
  73. Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene Akwa Ibom
  74. Sokoto State University
  75. Southwestern University, Oku Owa
  76. Summit University
  77. Tansian University Umunya
  78. Usumanu Danfodiyo University (UDUSOK)
  79. Umar Musa Yar’ Adua University Katsina (UMYU)
  80. Hezekiah University, Umudi
  81. Kings University, Ode Omu (UNIKINGS)
  82. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka (UNIZIK)
  83. University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN)
  84. University of Uyo
  85. Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State
  86. Wesley University of Science & Technology, Ondo
  87. Yobe State University, Damaturu.
  88. Adeleke University Ede (AUE)
  89. Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State (FULOKOJA)
  90. Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State (FUKASHERE)
  91. Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State (FUWUKARI)
  92. Federal University, Ndifu-Alike, Ebonyi State (FUNAI)
  93. Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa (FUOTUOKE)
  94. Plateau State University Bokkos (PLASU)

Cut off mark for Universities offering political science in Nigeria

Just like other courses, to study political science in Nigerian universities, you must meet the required cut-off mark which is 180. This means that any Jamb candidate who scores 180 or above in JAMB is eligible to study political science in Nigeria.

However, due to the high competition in the course, you should target 200 or above in order to have a high chance of gaining admission.

JAMB subject combination for political science

  1. Government
  2. Economics
  3. Use of English
  4. Mathematics or religious subject

Related Articles

Back to top button